skip to main content

Community Advocacy Council (CAC)

The Community Advocacy Council (CAC) meets quarterly to review the plans and activities of the UCEDD. The Council consists of community members and members of the UCEDD Management Team. The majority of the members of the Council are adults with developmental disabilities or parents of people with developmental disabilities. Council membership includes representatives from the Oregon Council on Developmental Disabilities, Oregon Advocacy Center (OAC), Adaptive Recreation Services, and The ARC of Oregon as well as other local community organizations. CAC Values Statement, CAC Membership Application, and CAC Operating Rules.

Names and Contact Information

Rick Albin
Rick Albin
Associate Professor
ralbin@uoregon.edu
Patti Zembrosky Barkin
Patti Zembrosky Barkin
Advocate
pzbarkin@uoregon.edu
Rusty Hawkins
Rusty Hawkins
Advocate
Andy Fernandez
Andy Fernandez
Adaptive Recreation Services
Ruth Morris
Ruth Morris
The ARC of Oregon
Debbie Eisert
Debra Eisert
Associate Professor
debrae@uoregon.edu
Jane Squires
Jane Squires
UCEDD Director
jsquires@uoregon.edu
Sherlyn Dendy
Sherlyn Dendy
Advocate
Bob Joondeph
Bob Joondeph
Disability Rights Oregon
bob@oradvocacy.org
Liz Thorin
Liz Thorin
CAC Liason
lthorin@efn.org
Eva LaMar
Eva LaMar
Advocate
Heidi von Ravensberg
Heidi von Ravensberg
UCEDD Disability Studies Initiative
hvr@uoregon.edu
Annette Tognazzini
Annette Tognazzini
UCEDD Staff
annettet@uoregon.edu
Jim Clark
Jim Clark
Advocate
Tel Woolsey
Tel Woolsey
UCEDD Staff
tel@uoregon.edu
Joe Basey
Joe Basey
Adaptive Recreation Services