skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities (UCEDD)

University of Oregon
College of Education
350 Clinical Services Building
901 E. 18th Ave. or
5252 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-5252
Main Phone: 541-346-3591
Main Fax: 541-346-2594
Main Email: ucedd@uoregon.edu

Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Jane Squires, PhD 541-346-2634 jsquires@uoregon.edu
Associate UCEDD Director Debra Eisert, PhD 541-346-2579 debrae@uoregon.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Advocacy Liz Thorin, PhD 541-346-3591 lthorin@efn.org
Business Manager Leslie Martinez 541-346-3576 lesliem@uoregon.edu
Evaluation Shawn Boles, PhD 541-404-2123 ext.2225 shawn@ori.org
Quality Assurance Rick Albin, Ph.D. 541-346-2464 ralbin@uoregon.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Debra Eisert, PhD 541-346-2579 debrae@uoregon.edu
Clinical Services Gina Griffiths 541-346-2457 ginag@uoregon.edu
Clinical Services Margit Mayr McGaughey 541-346-3599 mmayr@uoregon.edu
Clinical Services Heather Moore 541-346-4996 hbmoore@uoregon.edu
Clinical Services Bob Nelson 541-346-4996 nelsonb@uoregon.edu
Community Support Marshall Peter 541-686-5060 mpeter@directionservice.org
Cultural Diversity Alison Ball, PhD 541-346-4088 aball@uoregon.edu
Data Melissa Mitchell, Bachelor’s Print Journalism / French 541-346-3591 mmitchel@uoregon.edu
Data Annette Tognazzini 541-346-2595 annettet@uoregon.edu
Early Intervention Cecilia Kirk, Linguistics, Ph.D. 541-346-2123 ceciliak@uoregon.edu
Early Intervention Heather Moore 541-346-4996 hbmoore@uoregon.edu
Early Intervention Jane Squires, PhD 541-346-2634 jsquires@uoregon.edu
Information/Dissemination Rob Hoselton, BS 541-346-2535 rhoselto@uoregon.edu
Pediatric Services Cecilia Kirk, Linguistics, Ph.D. 541-346-2123 ceciliak@uoregon.edu
Research Gina Griffiths 541-346-2457 ginag@uoregon.edu
Research Hill Walker, PhD 541-346-3591 hwalker@uoregon.edu
Technical Assistance Melissa Mitchell, Bachelor’s Print Journalism / French 541-346-3591 mmitchel@uoregon.edu
Training Director Debra Eisert, PhD 541-346-2579 debrae@uoregon.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Education Jane Squires, PhD 541-346-2634 jsquires@uoregon.edu
Parent/Family Resources Shawn Boles, PhD 541-404-2123 ext.2225 shawn@ori.org
Pediatrics Robert Nickel, M.D. 541-346-3575 rnickel@uoregon.edu
Psychiatry: Child Debra Eisert, PhD 541-346-2579 debrae@uoregon.edu
Special Education Rick Albin, Ph.D. 541-346-2464 ralbin@uoregon.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Gina Griffiths 541-346-2457 ginag@uoregon.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Cecilia Kirk, Linguistics, Ph.D. 541-346-2123 ceciliak@uoregon.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Margit Mayr McGaughey 541-346-3599 mmayr@uoregon.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Heather Moore 541-346-4996 hbmoore@uoregon.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Bob Nelson 541-346-4996 nelsonb@uoregon.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Autism and Early Childhood
Abuse and Disabilities
Debra Eisert, PhD 541-346-2579 debrae@uoregon.edu
Child Behavior Specialist Jeffrey Sprague, PhD 541-346-2465 jeffs@uoregon.edu
Consumer Advocate Liaison Liz Thorin, PhD 541-346-3591 lthorin@efn.org
Disability Studies Co-Coordinator Heidi von Ravensberg, JD, MBA 541-346-2472 hvr@uoregon.edu
Disability Studies Program Jane Squires, PhD 541-346-2634 jsquires@uoregon.edu
Multicultural Advocacy Alison Ball, PhD 541-346-4088 aball@uoregon.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Administrative Support Annette Tognazzini 541-346-2595 annettet@uoregon.edu
Administrative Support Ann Thurber 541-346-2585 athurber@uoregon.edu
Clinic Director, Communication Disorders and Sciences Margit Mayr McGaughey 541-346-3599 mmayr@uoregon.edu
Co-Director, Early Childhood CARES Judy Newman 541-346-2639 jrtn@uoregon.edu
Co-Director, Early Childhood CARES Val Taylor Close 541-346-2639 valtc@uoregon.edu
Director, Early Intervention Program Jane Squires, PhD 541-346-2634 jsquires@uoregon.edu
Director, Educational and Community Supports Rob Horner, PhD 541-346-2976 robh@uoregon.edu
Disability Studies Deborah Olson, Ph.D. 541-346-2483 dlolson@uoregon.edu
Disability Studies Co-Coordinator Heidi von Ravensberg, JD, MBA 541-346-2472 hvr@uoregon.edu
NIRS Data Coordinator
UCEDD Website Coordinator
Administrative Support
Melissa Mitchell, Bachelor’s Print Journalism / French 541-346-3591 mmitchel@uoregon.edu
Oregon Institute on Autism in Early Childhood (OIAEC)
Interdisciplinary Training
Debra Eisert, PhD 541-346-2579 debrae@uoregon.edu
Project Director, Technical Assistance and Consulting Services/ Western Regional Resource Center/National Post Scho Caroline Moore 541-346-0356 cjmoore@uoregon.edu
Technology Support James Jacobson, BA 541-346-2596 jpj@uoregon.edu
UCEDD Website Coordinator Rob Hoselton, BS 541-346-2535 rhoselto@uoregon.edu
 
Last updated: 05/17/2011 04:53 PM